Union School Corporation
8707 W US Hwy 36
Modoc, Indiana 47358

P: 765-853-5464
F: 765-853-5070
Union School Corp
Winter Sports Awards

Union Junior Senior High School held the Annual Winter Sports Awards Banquet last night. Winter athletes and their families as well as school personnel gathered for a pitch-in and to recognize outstanding athletic and academic achievement.


The following recognitions were handed out:


Boys’ Varsity Basketball

Willie Eviston- Offensive Player of the Year

Spencer Shore- Defensive Player of the Year

Tanner Cates- Mental Attitude Award

Jason Bowling- Top Rebounder

Nick Glaser- Most Improved


Boys’ Junior Varsity Basketball

Justin House- Most Improved Player

Kaulen Jenkins- Defensive Player of the Year


Girls’ Varsity Basketball

Jae Taft- Attitude/Hustle Award

DeAnn Kauffman- Offensive Player of the Year

Courtney Kinnaman- Defensive Player of the Year


Girls’ Junior Varsity Basketball

Michelle Norman- Mental Attitude

Courtney Hicks- Defensive Player of the Year

Hannah Griffey- Most Improved


Freshman Basketball

Jose Cervantes- Most Improved

Dylan Moore- Offensive Player of the Year


Boys’ 7th Grade Basketball

Tristan Parrish- Most Improved

Joseph Thomas- Winning Attitude

Christian James- Hustle Award


Boys’ 8th Grade Basketball

Dathan Fisher- Most Improved

Gage Lindsey- Winning Attitude

Jason Farmer- Hustle Award


Girls’ 7th Grade Basketball

Bailee Taft- Leadership Award

Mallory Green- Hustle Award

Terei Norman- Defensive Player of the Year


Girls’ 8th Grade Basketball

Mackyndsea Burke- Defensive Player of the Year

Faithlan Ellis- Offensive Player of the Year

Becca Glaser- Hustle/Work Ethic Award


Varsity Cheer

Taylor Bowlin- Captain

Maddison Higgins- Co-Captain


Junior High Cheer

Jaylen Evans- Captain

Taylor Miller- Co-Captain


In addition, the following students were recognized as Academic All-Conference:Taylor Bowlin, Jason Bowling, Brendan Byrd, Tanner Cates, Reni Dunham, Willie Eviston, Carolyn Hartman, Maddison Higgins, Kaulen Jenkins, DeAnn Kauffman, Courtney Kinnaman, Michael Netherly, Shayla Parrish, Gentry Patterson, Lisa Rodriguez, Spencer Shore, Jae Taft, Faith Thompson, and Sam Thompson.



In order to receive this award you must meant the following criteria:

1.      Student must be a varsity letter winner.

2.      Student must possess a cumulative GPA of 3.5 out of 4.0 by grading period.

3.      Student must be in good standing academically, athletically, and behavior at the time of submission with the principal, athletic director, and school personnel.

4.      Student must be approved by the athletic director.

8707 W US Hwy 36
Modoc, Indiana 47358
© 2018 Union School Corporation. CMS and Responsive Design by eSchoolView